Eugene Symphony Association Board of Directors


Matthew Shapiro, President
David Pottinger, Vice President 
Cathie Staton, Secretary
Warren Barnes, Treasurer
Dunny Sorensen, Past President


Carolyn Abbott
Zack Blalack
Deb Carver
Julie Collins
Mike Curtis
Raymond Englander
Mary Ann Hanson
David Kammerer
Sylvia Kaufman
Stephanie Pearl Kimmel
Sarah Maggio
Jane Eyre McDonald
Matthew McLaughlin
Trieber Meador
Meg Mitchell
Arden Olson
Laura Parrish
Joanna Radke
Paul Roth
Michael Vergamini
Jack Viscardi
Sean Wagoner
Barbara Walker
Sandra Weingarten

Directors Emeritus

Phil Cass, Jr.
Carolyn S. Chambers
Betty Soreng
David Ogden Stiers

Upcoming Events

March 16, 2017 | 8pm

Bartók Piano Concerto

Our third Music Director finalist, Francesco Lecce-Chong, takes the podium to conduct an exquisite evening of music including works by Mozart, R. Strauss, Liszt, and Bartok.



Recent News

In February 2018, we present a special multimedia version of Vivaldi's The Four Seasons in collaboration with Travel Lane County and the McKenzie River Trust featuring public-submitted photos of the McKenzie River throughout the year. 


Special Features

On that Note: Alice Blankenship

In our February-March 2017 program magazine, learn more about violinist Alice Blankenship.




Follow Us With:

Eugene Symphony Facebook Eugene Symphony Twitter Eugene Symphony Youtube

Subscribe to our mailing list

* indicates required



Eugene Symphony

115 West 8th Avenue, Suite 115
Eugene, OR 97401

Hult Center Box Office


Eugene Symphony Guild



Your gifts make our events possible.
Web Design by Feynman Group
© 2016 Eugene Symphony