Private Teachers

The following is a list of Eugene Symphony musicians who offer private lessons and the best way to contact them. 

Strings

Searmi Park, Concertmaster

Private violin lessons, chamber music coaching

Contact: searmi@me.com

Lisa McWhorter, Assistant Concertmaster

Violin lessons, string chamber music coaching

Contact: lisafmcwhorter@gmail.com

 
Alice Blankenship, Violin II

Violin lessons

Contact: alice2violini@gmail.com


David Burham, Violin II

Violin and viola lessons (all levels/ages), beginning piano (all ages)

Classical, fiddle, Celtic, rock, country, jazz and improvisational techniques

Contact: 541-343-0771 or dbcv@efn.org


Virginia Kaiser, Violin II

Violin and viola lessons

Contact: Kaiserkreations@msn.com or 541-556-4344


Claudia Miller, Violin II

Private violin lessons

Contact: cmiller@pacinfo.com or 541-485-2410

 
Jannie Wei, Violin II

Violin, Viola, Piano, Chamber Ensemble, Summer Camps

Contact: (626) 537-7222 or www.trueviolinstudio.com
  

Dr. Miriam English Ward, Viola

Violin, viola, and piano lessons | Located in Beaverton

Contact: 503-341-1071 or rosecitymusicacademy.com
 

Ann Grabe, Cello

Suzuki cello lessons beginning at age 5, traditional cello lessons  |  Located in Corvallis

Contact: acello@peak.org

 

Eric Alterman, Cello

esalterman@gmail.com


Milo Fultz, Bass

Upright bass lessons, beginner to intermediate, all ages

Contact: milopfultz@gmail.com

Winds

Jill Pauls, Piccolo

Flute and piccolo lessons  |  Located in Corvallis

Contact: JillPauls26@gmail.com 


Michael Anderson, Principal Clarinet

High School to Adult Students

Contact: mander@uoregon.edu


Annalisa Morton, English Horn

Private oboe and English horn lessons, reedmaking 

Contact: annalisaqmorton@gmail.com or 541-485-9425 

Brass

Sarah Viens, Principal Trumpet

Private trumpet lessons, all ages and ability levels  | Private beginning piano lessons

Contact: 541.521.9697 |  sarahviens@gmail.com

 
Joshua Silva, Trumpet

Private trumpet lessons

Contact: jsilva@sfcm.edu or 559-288-5611

 
Lydia Van Dreel, Third Horn |  Associate Professor of Horn, University of Oregon

Contact: vandreel@uoregon.edu or http://www.uohornstudio.com/

Other Resources

Eugene-Springfield Youth Orchestras

String Academy, Summer Camps, Ensembles


Community Music Institute

Toddler classes, Suzuki program, Chamber Groups